I have just been monitoring this site since i got the game shortly after it came out. Now i have satellite internet, so i cant play online races, but i keep internet connected all the time when i play. I have a thrustmaster spider wheel, nothing fancy, but it works better than controller.

I havent had the issues i have read on here except for the screen freezing up when you go to play, little clock just keeps spinning and spinning. installed 1.4 patch and no more spinning, it loads properly.

Any way, i always had my xbox, instant on, shut off internet connection when done. The other day, after reading many posts, i switched to energy saver mode just to see if any difference, but did not get a chance to try it before storm came and shut off power. Well, this morning i turn it on to race in career mode, power saver mode, internet connected and wouldnt you know it, video freezes during race, unfreezes and im in a wall, twice this happened. So i swith back to instant on and try it, same thing, disconnect internet and no problems, ran whole race. switch back to power saving mode, internet still off, no problem. Turn internet on and connect to xbox live, video freezes, crash, problems again. I know its not my connection, has to be on xbox lives end. never had this issue or any issues that i have seen on this site.